About The Philatelic Association of NSW Inc. (PHILAS)

Philas is a non-profit Australian philatelic organisation dedicated to promoting stamp collecting, supporting youth philately, advancing collector skills, and aiding affiliated stamp clubs in NSW.

The Primary Aims of Philas are:

  • To generally promote the hobby
  • To encourage prospective and new stamp collectors
  • To support and encourage Youth philately
  • To create opportunities for existing stamp collectors to advance their skills and
  • To provide support for the affiliated clubs and societies.

Philas Executive Committee – February 2024

Vice-President Country - Bruce Chadderton 

Vice-President Philatelic Development Council - Sarah Harvey

Vice-President House Committee - Dee Collins

Vice-President Library Committee - Geoff Kellow

Secretary - Sarah Harvey

Treasurer - Peter Brigden

Michael Hirschhorn, Billy Lau, Guy Littler, Michael McHugh, Michael Nibbs and Chris Van Der Kley

Philatelic Development Council
Yung Benson, Mark Bailey, Dee Collins, Geoffrey Lewis, Paul Storm, and Andrew Tham

House Committee
Mary Bowden, Sarah Harvey, Michael Nibbs, and Alan Wright